SSC CHSL Syllabus

App Name
Latest Version --
MOD Info
Get it On
Download ()
SSC CHSL Syllabus
SSC CHSL Syllabus – 2021 Exam Pattern and Syllabus

SSC CHSL Syllabus

SSC CHSL Syllabus 2021: The Staff Selection Commission or SSC is one of the leading Govt. Organizations that are responsible for employing the candidates for the service of the nation. It conducts a no. of exam for the graduates, 12th Pass, and 10th Pass candidates annually. Each year over lakhs and lakhs of applications are filed online for the exams conducted by it. A job under the SSC provides better facilities, services in every aspect of our lives, and the development of our country. Here’s the detailed Syllabus for SSC CHSL Exam.

SSC CHSL Syllabus 2021


SSC CHSL exam has three different phases that candidates need to clear to get selected for various posts in the Government Offices. SSC CHSL Tier I is Objective Multiple Choice Question paper, Tier II exam is Descriptive Paper in English/Hindi, while Tier III is the Computer Proficiency Test.

Tier – I Objective Multiple Choice Computer-Based (online)
Tier – II Descriptive Paper in English/Hindi Pen and Paper Mode (Letter/Application Writing, Essay Writing)
Tier – III Skill Test/Computer Proficiency Test Wherever Applicable (Speed Typing Test)

SSC CHSL Tier-I Syllabus

SSC CHSL Tier-I Syllabus comprises 4 subjects which are: English Language, Quantitative Aptitude, General Intelligence: & General Awareness. The subject wise topics for SSC CHSL 2021 Tier-I exam is given below:

General Intelligence Quantitative Aptitude (Basic Arithmetic Skill) English Language (Basic Knowledge) General Awareness
Logical Reasoning Simplification Reading Comprehension History
Alphanumeric Series Profit & Loss Cloze Test Culture
Ranking/Direction/Alphabet Test Mixtures & Allegations Para jumbles Geography
Data Sufficiency Simple Interest & Compound Interest & Surds & Indices Miscellaneous Economic Scene
Coded Inequalities Work & Time Fill in the blanks General Policy
Seating Arrangement Time & Distance Multiple Meaning/Error Spotting Scientific Research
Puzzle Mensuration – Cylinder, Cone, Sphere Paragraph Completion Awards and Honors
Tabulation Data Interpretation One Word Substitution Books and Authors
Syllogism Ratio & Proportion, Percentage Active/Passive Voice
Blood Relations Number Systems
Input-Output Sequence & Series
Coding-Decoding Permutation, Combination & Probability

SSC CHSL Tier-I Exam Pattern

SSC CHSL Tier-I paper is divided into four parts as mentioned below:

SSC CHSL Tier-I Subjects SSC CHSL Tier-I Questions SSC CHSL Tier-I Marks
English Language 25 50
General Intelligence 25 50
Quantitative Aptitude 25 50
General Awareness 25 50
Total 100 200

SSC CHSL Syllabus: Tier II

SSC CHSL Tier II exam is a descriptive paper of 100 marks conducted in Pen and Paper mode only for the candidates who qualified Tier I. There is no negative marking for wrong attempts in the SSC CHSL Tier II exam. Interested Candidates can apply online for Sarkari Naukri.

The paper will have to be written either in Hindi or in English. Candidates must secure a minimum of 33% marks in order to clear Tier II round of the SSC CHSL Exam.

SSC CHSL Tier II Syllabus

Topics Word Count Maximum Marks Duration
Essay Writing 200-250 100 60 minutes
Letter/Application Writing 150-200 60 minutes

SSC CHSL Tier III Syllabus

SSC CHSL tier-III is a skill/typing test, which tests the typing/data entry speed of candidates. The final merit of the selected candidates will be based on the basis of the total score obtained in Tier-I and Tier-II.

For more information related to the SSC CHSL Syllabus please go to their official website.

Go to Download Page...


  1. […] SSC CHSL: SSC संयुक्त उच्चतर माध्यमिक स्तर की परीक्षा में तीन अलग-अलग चरण होते हैं जिन्हें उम्मीदवारों को सरकारी कार्यालयों में विभिन्न पदों के लिए चयनित होने के लिए स्पष्ट करने की आवश्यकता होती है। SSC CHSL Tier I वस्तुनिष्ठ बहुविकल्पीय प्रश्न पत्र है, Tier II परीक्षा अंग्रेजी/हिंदी में वर्णनात्मक पेपर है, जबकि Tier III कंप्यूटर प्रवीणता परीक्षा है। SSC CHSL का सिलेबस जानने के लिए यहां क्लिक करें । […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *