SSC Full Form

Posted on: 05/03/2021 | By: Sachin Jangra | Category: Important

SSC Full Form

SSC Full Form

SSC Full Form ( SSC stands for): SSC full form is Staff Selection Commission. It is an Indian legislative association that volunteers staff for an assortment of posts in the scope of Ministries and Departments of India’s Government. The enrollment is likewise accomplished for subordinate’s workplaces. The commission of Staff Selection is settled at New Delhi in India, going by a director. Two individuals are also there with a Secretary-cum-Controller of Examinations to assist the Chairman. SSC Full Form.

SSC has a regional set-up in order to conduct exams smoothly. At present, it has seven regional offices at Allahabad, Mumbai, Kolkata, Delhi, Chennai, Guwahati, Bangalore, and two sub-regional offices at Raipur and Chandigarh. SSC was established in the year 1975.

Some of the Important SSC full form with examinations are listed below in brief-

SSC Exam Name SSC Full Form
Full form of SSC CHSL SSC Combined Higher Secondary Level Exam
Full form of SSC CGL Combined Graduate Level Exam
Full form of SSC JE Junior Engineer
Full form of SSC MTS Multi Tasking Staff (MTS)
Full form of SSC CPO Central Police Organization
Full form of SSC GD General Duty
  1. SSC CHSL: SSC Combined Higher Secondary Level Exam exam has three different phases that candidates need to clear to get selected for various posts in the Government Offices. SSC CHSL Tier I is Objective Multiple Choice Question paper, Tier II exam is Descriptive Paper in English/Hindi, while Tier III is the Computer Proficiency Test. Click here to know the syllabus for SSC CHSL.
  2. SSC CGL: SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam is an annual exam, that is, is conducted once a year. SSC has set four tiers to test the candidates with the target of employing youth graduates. The first two tiers (Tier 1 and Tier 2) online-based exams, whereas the third tier, is a descriptive exam, and the fourth tier is a skill test. Click here to know the recruitment process for SSC CGL 2020-21
  3. SSC JE: SSC JE is considered an Engineering based test. Candidates recruit for Junior Engineer (Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, and Quantity Surveying and Contracts) for different Ministries/Departments/Organizations in India’s Government.
  4. SSC MTS: Staff Selection Commission-Multi Tasking Staff Examination is a general level test led by SSC for enrollment of candidates in General Central Service Group-C non-gazetted, non-ecclesiastical posts in different services, offices, and workplaces of the Government of India.
  5. SSC CPO: Staff selection Commission Central Police Organisation conducts an open competitive computer-based exam to select candidates for Sub-Inspector (SI) in Delhi Police and Central Armed Police Forces (CAPFs).
  6. SSC GD: The Staff Selection Commission General Duty(GD) exam falls under the Ministry of Home Affairs. They recruit candidates as Constable (General Duty) in Border Security Force (BSF), Secretariat Security Force (SSF), Central Industrial Security Force (CISF), National Investigation Agency (NIA), Indo Tibetan Border Police (ITBP), Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB), Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) and Rifleman (General Duty)

Down below we have discussed some of the Region names and State names with their SSC Zonal websites

Region Names State Names SSC Zonal Websites
MP Sub-Region Madhya Pradesh (MP), and Chhattisgarh
Southern Region Andhra Pradesh (AP), Pondicherry, and Tamil Nadu
KKR Region Karnataka Kerala Region
Central Region Uttar Pradesh (UP) and Bihar
North Western Sub-Region J&K, Haryana, Punjab, and Himachal Pradesh (HP)
Eastern Region West Bengal (WB), Orrisa, Sikkim, A&N Island, and Jharkhand
Western Region Maharashtra, Gujarat, and Goa
North Region Delhi, Rajasthan, and Uttarakhand
North Eastern Region Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Manipur, Tripura, Mizoram, and Nagaland


Share This Post:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

For advertising in this website contact us [email protected]